Welcome to our new site

The history of our founding

After participating in a networking event in the US for women executives in the pharma and venture capital industries, Rafaele Tordjman, the only woman partner in Sofinnova Partners’ Life Sciences group, is inspired to plan a similar event. To reflect the nature of medical innovation, global and multitalented, Rafaele will thus gather women across the whole value chain of healthcare and from all around the world.
Embracing the spirit ...

...of collaboration and collegiality, Rafaele recruits 50 like-minded women to attend a dinner event in Paris. Scientists, physicians and charity directors are also included, from around the world, so that the entire healthcare value chain is represented. The name W.I.T.H., for Women Innovating Together in Healthcare, is then proposed for the group, and adopted.

Rafaèle and Advisory Board

host a second successful Paris Signature Event, again uniting a formidable group of women from various roles across the realm of healthcare innovation.

With association ...

...is legally launched in May, during the 3rd annual Paris Signature Event.

Advisory Board

Rafaèle Tordjman, Founder and Chairwoman WITH
Florence Hendrickx, General Secretary WITH
Annette Clancy, Chairperson, Enyo, Lysogene
Carol Gallagher, Partner, NEA
Karen Noël, Partner, Partech Ventures
Mary Lynne Hedley, President, TESARO Inc.
Sarah Shackelton, Partner, Abingworth LLP

With ...

...adopted a prestigious Advisory Board a step that will authorize the continuation of its positive development

Awarded Woman of the Year by W.I.T.H

2018  :   Fiona Marshall, VP Head of Discovery Research - MSD
2017  :   Mary Lynne Hedley, President, COO, cofounder - TESARO
2016  :   Bahija Jallal, Executive VP - AstraZeneca / Head - MedImmune
2015  :   Karen Aiach, Founder & CEO - Lysogene
2014  :   Maria-Gabriella Camboni, Founder & COO - EOS
2013  :   Alice Dautry, President - Pasteur Institute


This website is published by W.I.T.H Association

Women Innovating Together in Healthcare
156 Boulevard Malesherbes, 75017 PARIS, FRANCE

The publishing director is  Rafaele Tordjman, WITH’s Chairman.
The website is hosted by OVH, 2 rue Kellermann 59100 Roubaix FRANCE

Cookies: All content on the WITH website is subject to copyright. Any unauthorised use of content on this website is prohibited. This website contains links to other websites. W.I.T.H. is not responsible for the content on these websites. We collect and analyse certain information from visitors to our web sites to help us to improve and develop the service they offer. The personal user is not identifiable from this information, even with other information in our possession. A cookie is a small file that a website puts on a user’s hard disk. This file identifies specific information about previous visits to the website. You can usually refuse cookies or selectively accept certain cookies by adjusting the preferences in your browser. If you do not want us to use cookies in your browser, you can set your browser to reject cookies or to tell you when a website tries to put cookies on your computer.